NFL Week 17 Flexible Scheduling

NFLCOWBOYS-REDSKINS TO BE NBC SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALLGAME ON DEC. 30;

DOLPHINS-PATRIOTS MOVES TO 4:25 PM ET ON CBS;

PACKERS-VIKINGS TO 4:25 PM ET ON FOX

 The Week 17 Dallas Cowboys at Washington Redskins game on Sunday, December 30 will be played at 8:20 PM ET on NBC, the Miami Dolphins at New England Patriots game will move to 4:25 PM ET on CBS and the Green Bay Packers at Minnesota Vikings game will move to 4:25 PM ET on FOX, the NFL announced today.

Most markets will see four Sunday afternoon games (two on CBS and two on FOX) plus the NBC Sunday night game with the NFL’s Week 17 double doubleheader schedule, which was introduced in 2006.

Following is the Week 17 NFL schedule (asterisk and bold/italics represents changed game time):

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 30 (WEEK 17)

TAMPA BAY AT ATLANTA

1:00 PM (ET)

FOX

N.Y. JETS AT BUFFALO

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

BALTIMORE AT CINCINNATI

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

CHICAGO AT DETROIT

1:00 PM (ET)

FOX

HOUSTON AT INDIANAPOLIS

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

CAROLINA AT NEW ORLEANS

12:00 PM (CT)

FOX

PHILADELPHIA AT N.Y. GIANTS

1:00 PM (ET)

FOX

CLEVELAND AT PITTSBURGH

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

JACKSONVILLE AT TENNESSEE

12:00 PM (CT)

CBS

KANSAS CITY AT DENVER

2:25 PM (MT)

CBS

GREEN BAY AT MINNESOTA*

3:25 PM (CT)

FOX

MIAMI AT NEW ENGLAND*

4:25 PM (ET)

CBS

OAKLAND AT SAN DIEGO

1:25 PM (PT)

CBS

ARIZONA AT SAN FRANCISCO

1:25 PM (PT)

FOX

ST. LOUIS AT SEATTLE

1:25 PM (PT)

FOX

DALLAS AT WASHINGTON*

8:20 PM (ET)

NBC

The NFL utilizes “flexible scheduling” on Sundays in Weeks 11-17 to ensure quality matchups in all NFL Sunday time slots.

###

Leave a Reply