College Baseball: More than 150 Games Across ESPNU, ESPN3, ESPN2 & ESPN

ESPN’s extensive coverage of the college baseball season will showcase more than 150 regular-season and championship games. The schedule will feature more than 70 regular-season and conference championship games and up to 83 contests from the NCAA Division I Baseball Championship across ESPNU, ESPN3, ESPN2 and ESPN. The Championship lineup includes six Regionals series, all eight Super Regionals series and the entire College World Series.
ESPNU will showcase weekly games from the ACC and SEC. The new ACC Monday package, a result of ESPN’s 12-year agreement with the conference, will spotlight conference action on six Mondays beginning March 19. ESPNU’s second annual Thursday Night SEC Baseball Game of the Week will return March 22 with games on eight Thursdays, one more than last year.
ESPN3’s regular-season coverage continues with games over three straight days beginning Friday, March 2. Highlights include a matchup between storied programs when No. 6 North Carolina hosts No. 23 USC on Saturday, March 3, at 2 p.m. ET followed by two-time defending NCAA Division I National Champion No. 3 South Carolina at intrastate rival No. 19 Clemson on Sunday, March 4, at 2 p.m.
Action will continue with all three games of the No. 14 Virginia at No. 9 Florida State series Saturday, March 17 (8 p.m. on ESPNU), Sunday, March 18 (2 p.m. on ESPN3) and Monday, March 19 (7 p.m. on ESPNU). As part of the schedule, an ESPN network will present at least one baseball game every weekend for 11 straight weeks from Saturday, March 17 to Sunday, May 27.
Highlights:
  • More than 60 regular-season games – 53 involving at least one ranked team and 30 showcasing a matchup between ranked teams – and eight conference championships
  • Nine of the top 10 teams in the ESPN/USA Today baseball poll and 19 of the top 25
  • No. 2 Florida at No. 3 South Carolina in a rematch of last year’s College World Series Finals, won by South Carolina, on ESPNU’s Thursday Night SEC Baseball Game of the Week season debut March 22 at 7:30 p.m.
  • All eight of the teams that participated in last year’s College World Series: California, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Texas, Texas A&M, Vanderbilt and Virginia
  • Thirty-two games on ESPNU, more than 30 exclusively on ESPN3, six on ESPN2 and one on ESPN
 
ESPNU, ESPN3, ESPN2 and ESPN will cover up to 83 games from the NCAA Division I Baseball Championship; a complete schedule will be released at a later date.
ESPN 2012 College Baseball Regular-Season and Conference Championship Schedule
 
Date Time (ET) Game Network
Fri, March 2 1 p.m. Texas Tech vs. No. 7 Arkansas (Houston College Classic) ESPN3
  4:30 p.m. Tennessee vs. Houston (Houston College Classic) ESPN3
Sat, March 3 1 p.m. No. 7 Arkansas vs. Houston (Houston College Classic) ESPN3
  2 p.m. No. 23 Southern California at No. 6 North Carolina ESPN3
  8 p.m. Texas Tech vs. No. 4 Rice (Houston College Classic) ESPN3
Sun, March 4 1 p.m. No. 23 Southern California at No. 6 North Carolina ESPN3
  2 p.m. No. 3 South Carolina at No. 19 Clemson ESPN3
  3:30 p.m. Houston vs. Texas Tech (Houston College Classic) ESPN3
  7 p.m. No. 4 Rice vs. Tennessee ESPN3
Sat, March 17 8 p.m. No. 14 Virginia at No. 9 Florida State ESPNU
Sun, March 18 2 p.m. No. 14 Virginia at No. 9 Florida State ESPN3
Mon, March 19 7 p.m. No. 14 Virginia at No. 9 Florida State ESPNU
Thu, March 22 7:30 p.m. No. 2 Florida at No. 3 South Carolina ESPNU
Sun, March 25 2 p.m. NC State at No. 6 North Carolina ESPN3
Mon, March 26 7 p.m. N.C. State at No. 6 North Carolina ESPNU
Wed, March 28 6 p.m. Coastal Carolina at No. 6 North Carolina ESPN3
Fri, March 30 6:30 p.m. No. 8 Miami at No. 19 Clemson ESPN3
Sat, March 31 12:30 a.m. UC Davis at Hawaii ESPN3
  4 p.m. No. 8 Miami at No. 19 Clemson ESPNU
  8 p.m. No. 7 Arkansas at No. 20 LSU ESPNU
  11:59 p.m. UC Davis at Hawaii ESPN3
Sun, April 1 Noon No. 8 Miami at No. 19 Clemson ESPN3
  2 p.m. California at No. 16 Texas ESPN3
Thu, April 5 7:30 p.m. No. 20 LSU at No. 2 Florida ESPNU
Sat, April 7 4:30 p.m. No. 22 Oklahoma at No. 5 Texas A&M ESPNU
  6 p.m. No. 9 Florida State at No. 11 Georgia Tech ESPN3
  8 p.m. Tennessee at No. 3 South Carolina ESPNU
Sun, April 8 4 p.m. Indiana State at Creighton ESPNU
Mon, April 9 7 p.m. Wake Forest at No. 14 Virginia ESPNU
Tue, April 10 6 p.m. No. 2 Florida at No. 9 Florida State ESPN3
Thu, April 12 7:30 p.m. No. 25 Mississippi at No. 10 Georgia ESPNU
Sun, April 15 1 p.m. Alabama at No. 20 LSU ESPN2 / ESPN3
  2 p.m. Virginia Military Institute at Coastal Carolina ESPNU
  5 p.m. No. 15 Cal State Fullerton at UC Irvine ESPNU
Thu, April 19 7:30 p.m. Tennessee at Mississippi State ESPNU
Fri, April 20 6 p.m. No. 8 Miami at No. 9 Florida State ESPN3
  6 p.m. No. 11 Georgia Tech at No. 6 North Carolina ESPN3
Sat, April 21 2 p.m. No. 11 Georgia Tech at No. 6 North Carolina ESPN3
  6 p.m. No. 8 Miami at No. 9 Florida State ESPN3
Sun, April 22 Noon No. 11 Georgia Tech at No. 6 North Carolina ESPNU
  3 p.m. No. 10 Georgia at No. 2 Florida ESPN2 / ESPN3
Thu, April 26 7:30 p.m. Alabama at No. 3 South Carolina ESPNU
Sat, April 28 10 p.m. Loyola Marymount at Gonzaga ESPNU
Sun, April 29 1 p.m. Oklahoma State at Kansas State ESPNU
  2 p.m. No. 10 Georgia at No. 20 LSU ESPN2 / ESPN3
  3:30 p.m. No. 7 Arkansas at No. 2 Florida ESPN / ESPN3
Mon, April 30 7 p.m. No. 14 Virginia at No. 8 Miami ESPNU
Thu, May 3 7:30 p.m. No. 2 Florida at Kentucky ESPNU
Fri, May 4 6 p.m. Boston College at No. 6 North Carolina ESPN3
  8 p.m. No. 3 South Carolina at No. 7 Arkansas ESPNU
Sat, May 5 1 p.m. No. 3 South Carolina at No. 7 Arkansas ESPN2 / ESPN3
Sun, May 6 Noon Boston College at No. 6 North Carolina ESPN3
  5 p.m. UC Santa Barbara at UC Irvine ESPNU
Mon, May 7 7 p.m. Maryland at No. 9 Florida State ESPNU
Thu, May 10 7:30 p.m. Auburn at No. 7 Arkansas ESPNU
Fri, May 11 8 p.m. Wake Forest at No. 8 Miami ESPNU
Sat, May 12 11:30 a.m. St. John’s at No. 17 Louisville ESPNU
  6:30 p.m. No. 9 Florida State at No. 19 Clemson ESPN3
Sun, May 13 6:30 p.m. No. 9 Florida State at No. 19 Clemson ESPN3
Mon, May 14 6 p.m. No. 9 Florida State at No. 19 Clemson ESPNU
Thu, May 17 6 p.m. Virginia Tech at No. 6 North Carolina ESPN3
  7:30 p.m. No. 25 Mississippi at Vanderbilt ESPNU
Fri, May 18 6 p.m. Virginia Tech at No. 6 North Carolina ESPN3
Sat, May 19 1 p.m. SEC Wildcard ESPNU
  2 p.m. Virginia Tech at No. 6 North Carolina ESPN3
Mon, May 21 8 p.m. SWAC Baseball Championship ESPNU *
Sat, May 26 1 p.m. Atlantic Sun Championship – Game 1 ESPN3
  4 p.m. Big South Championship ESPN3
  4 p.m. Atlantic Sun Championship – Game 2 (if necessary) ESPN3
  7 p.m. Southland Championship ESPN3
Sun, May 27 Noon ACC Baseball Championship ESPN2 / ESPN3
  Noon BIG EAST Baseball Championship ESPNU
  2 p.m. Southern Conference Championship ESPN3
  3:30 p.m. SEC Baseball Championship ESPN2 / ESPN3
 
* Tape Delay
-30-