Five College Basketball Games On NBC Sports Network This Week

nbc-sports-networkCollege Basketball Tripleheader On December 22, Including Governor’s Holiday Hoops Classic

Stan Van Gundy to Serve as Analyst for Davidson–Drexel Saturday Night

NEW YORK – December 17, 2012 – NBC Sports Network will televise five college basketball games this week, including games on Tuesday night, Wednesday night and a tripleheader on Saturday. Coverage on Saturday begins at 3 p.m. ET with the Governor’s Holiday Hoops Classic, from Richmond Coliseum in Richmond, Va.. In the early game, George Mason takes on Richmond, followed by the late game at 5:30 p.m. ET, featuring Virginia and Old Dominion. Mike Corey will handle play-by-play for both telecasts, and will be joined by analyst Ron Thompson.

Former NBA head coach and NBC Sports Network analyst Stan Van Gundy will be joined by veteran play-by-play announcer Dave Strader to call Saturday night’s matchup at 8 p.m. ET between Drexel and Davidson, from the Daskalakis Athletic Center in Philadelphia, Penn.

Tomorrow night at 7 p.m. ET VCU hosts Western Kentucky at the Stuart C. Siegel Center in Richmond, Va.. On Wednesday night at 7 p.m. ET, Duquesne hosts Western Michigan at the Palumbo Center in Pittsburgh, Penn. Dave Strader will call the action for both games and will be joined by analyst Dave Kaplan.

The NBC Sports Network will televise more than 60 college basketball games this season — the most in its history — featuring more than 40 different schools. The majority of the games and teams will come from the Atlantic 10, Mountain West, Colonial Athletic Association and Ivy League conferences.

Following is the NBC Sports Network 2012-13 college basketball schedule (all times ET):

 

Date Game Time (ET)
Tues., Dec 18 Western Kentucky at VCU 7 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 19 Western Michigan at Duquesne 7 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 22 George Mason vs. Richmond 3 p.m. ****
Sat., Dec. 22 Virginia vs. Old Dominion 5:30 p.m. ****
Sat., Dec. 22 Davidson at Drexel 8 p.m.
Fri., Dec. 28 Providence at Brown 7 p.m.
Thurs., Jan. 3 Northeastern at George Mason 7 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 5 Lehigh at VCU 5 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 6 Florida at Yale 5:30 p.m.
Thurs., Jan. 10 Old Dominion at George Mason 7 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 12 Butler at Dayton 2 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 12 Drexel at James Madison 4 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 12 Penn at Princeton 6 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 12 Colorado State at San Diego State 8 p.m.
Sat., Jan 19 Columbia at Cornell 3 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 19 Hofstra at George Mason 5 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 19 UNLV at Colorado State 7 p.m.
Sat., Jan 26 Dartmouth at Harvard 2 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 26 New Mexico at San Diego State 4 p.m.
Mon., Jan. 28 Delaware at Drexel 7 p.m.
Thurs., Jan. 31 Drexel at George Mason 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 2 Dayton at Saint Louis 2 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 2 Columbia at Princeton 6 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 2 Nevada at New Mexico 8 p.m.
Mon., Feb. 4 George Mason at Old Dominion 7 p.m.
Thurs., Feb. 7 Old Dominion at Drexel 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 9 New Mexico at UNLV 9 p.m.
Mon., Feb. 11 Old Dominion at Delaware 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 16 Saint Joseph’s at La Salle 1 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 16 Princeton at Harvard 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 16 San Diego State at UNLV 9 p.m.
Mon., Feb. 18 Hofstra at Drexel 7 p.m.
Thurs., Feb. 21 Drexel at Delaware 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 23 New Mexico at Colorado State 4 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 23 Nevada at San Diego State 6 p.m.
Thurs., Feb. 28 Drexel at Old Dominion 7 p.m.
Sat., March 2 George Mason at Delaware 2 p.m.
Sat., March 2 UNLV at Nevada 4 p.m.
Sat., March 2 Harvard at Penn 6 p.m.
Thurs., March 7 Butler at Massachusetts 7 p.m.
Sat., March 9 La Salle at Saint Louis 1:30 p.m.
Sat., March 9 San Diego State at Boise State 3:30 p.m.
Sat., March 9 Cornell at Harvard 5:30 p.m.
Sun., March 10 CAA Conference Semifinal Game # 1 2:00 p.m.
Sun., March 10 CAA Conference Semifinal Game # 2 4:30 p.m.
Mon., March 11 CAA Conference Championship Game 7 p.m.

**** Governor’s Holiday Hoops Classic

–NBC Sports Group–

Leave a Reply